Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7649 ( 20 new within last week )

American Spirit Menthol Lights Cigarette Reviews

There are 19 American Spirit Menthol Lights Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Boredhaswon
2014-08-27
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A pretty good cigarette. If you take out the bottom filter (Like parliaments they have two) the taste and strength get better. I bought this and a pack of Marlboro Menthol and have been going through these quicker even though the Marlboros are my primary brand. Burn really slow, kind of like a Pall Mall and if you pack them they're hard to pull through. Probably the most tolerable of all American Spirits. I would recommend it. ~Jay

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
00000
2014-03-07
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

much much better than normal AS menthol. it's definitely not nearly as strong, but it has a much better taste and they burn really slowly. the price is way too high, though that's with all american spirits.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Holysmokes
2014-01-20
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Easily the best menthol cigarette I've smoked. The weak body is put out of mind once one tastes what I consider a perfect blend of menthol and tobacco: just enough menthol to increase this blend's smooth, light profile, without dominating or leaving an overly minty aftertaste. Though I seem to smoke more Camel Turkish Royals these days, it's mostly due to lower price and the fact that the Turkish Royals have a more exciting flavor (virtually each drag is different), which brings me to the drawbacks of light, menthol American Spirits. I'll probably smoke these 'till I die, but the reason I feel a need to introduce other cigarettes to my repertoire is the fact that, although I love American Spirit's philosophy of non-additive, natural, organic, quality, tightly packed, long lasting cigarettes, I find that an ever so slight amount of additives can create a more exotic experience. The packaging is also hideous, an eyesore of a nearly neon green box which was not helped by the recent edition of a more processed logo than their non-menthol blends. Overall though, this is one of the best cigarettes I've smoked, even if you don't dig menthol, it's probably because you haven't smoked a proper menthol cigarette, which this certainly is.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
raymundorocket
2013-06-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I've been a menthol smoker for years. Sometimes I teeter between menthols and menthol lights depending on what I want that day and I sometimes switch between brands. However, for the most part, I am a Marlboro menthol smoker. And I must say, these American Spirit menthol lights have become a close second favorite for me after trying them. Where I live, they are fairly expensive, costing up to around 7 dollars a pack. However, I got manufacturer coupons that knocked the price down to one dollar a pack. These cigarettes are amazing. One cigarette lasts around 8 to 10 minutes for me, and I have never been by any means a slow smoker. You can taste the natural tobacco flavor and just the perfect amount of menthol. Not too much and not too little. It's just perfect. I've been a smoker for nearly 10 years and not since my first cigarette have I gotten that light headed from a single smoke. To experience an American Spirit menthol light is quite delightful. I used to smoke around 4 packs a week, however, now with these two packs can last me for about 8 or 9 days. Although they are somewhat pricey, I would definitely say that they are worth the extra buck or two compared to other brands. I would say that the level of menthol taste is about 60% as "mentholly" as a Camel Crush menthol when you crush the bead. Not overpowering in the slightest, just the right amount. Also, a neat thing about these cigarettes is that the menthol flavor is strictly in the filter and not throughout the tobacco itself, maintaining their "natural tobacco" claim. Absolutely wonderful brand and I highly recommend them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smokers
2013-06-21
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

My Everyday smoke. Good for smokers who smoke around half a pack such as myself. Definitely Worth it for price. Slow burn and very pleasant taste better then any I have tried. Weak body though

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Alliegrace
2012-10-10
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is my daily smoke. The price is a little high, but other brands seem to make me cough and give me headaches. I love menthol, and this is a perfect mix of sweet and minty with the right amount of kick. Go try a pack if you haven't already!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
1990smoker
2012-07-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I was curious to try these when I heard they were additive-free. I went to their website and got coupons to get a pack for a dollar. The regular price is anywhere from $5.50 to $7.00 in FL. These are really good cigarettes. The taste is pleasant. Not too weak, and not too strong. The burn time is amazing. These can last at least 10 minutes. That's great. The slower it burns, the slower you have to smoke. These are def. in my top 10 list. I just wish they were cheaper.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
George H
2012-06-13
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

These things were amazing when I first tried them. And then I tried them again. And again. Now it tastes like crap. The balance between tobacco and menthol flavor is terrible.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-01-10
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Not as good as American Spirit's full flavored menthol, but still pretty decent.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2011-12-19
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are very good menthol lights. They taste almost like a mix between a light menthol and an ultra light menthol. No chemical taste again puts American Spirit to the top.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Phillyboi76
2011-07-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I am not a menthol phan, or but I am a AS phan and these I could smoke all day, they have this cool effect and relax me... People who bum from me like them!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rissey10
2011-07-01
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very light and subtle menthol flavor, leaving mild tobacco taste. Very refreshing, and the logo on the cigarette is appealing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ai
2011-03-27
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

My usual brand is Newports, so on this occasion, I decided to try the light green boxed AS. Its a very hard drag to begin with, that is, if you didn't roll the cigarette with your fingers to loosen the packed tobacco. Overall, very pleasant tasting and not harsh. Recommeded, although I prefer the full bodied dark green box. Just remember, in NY the pack is a bit over $10. Outlandish, I know.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
viacondiablos
2009-07-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I had been a "phillip Morris" smoker for several years until a good friend of mine turned me on to AS about 8 years ago, I had smoked AS menthol whenever I could afford the extra few bucks per pack but as my years of smoking went on I began to get headaches from non AS brands and now am I religous AS menthol light smoker. I cant take all the horrible additives that other companies put in their brands. Well worth the 7.50 I pay per pack!!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Erector
2009-06-21
Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I didn't find these at my local smokeshop, where I usually get American Spirits for $4 + tax. I got them for $7 at a gas station and was interested in trying them as I loved the Regular Menthols, Regulars, and Mediums from AS. I LOVED the draw, at first that is. These don't taste like a cig and the draw could never be described as harse. The menthol is very strong and overpowers any tobacco taste, a positive for those who have yet to appreciate the mesquite flavor of good tobacco. But the problem with these cigs is its poor-roundedness. These are truly lights. AS tend to be a little stronger when compared to other brands of the same class (comparing Regs to Regs and Meds to Meds), but the lights don't hold that advantage. I got NO buzz from these, although my mouth was uncomfortably minty (again, good for those who like that). If you want to smoke a cig that tastes like it was filled with mint, good for you. If you want toned-down version of the Regular Menthols, go elsewhere.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
apache2392
2008-12-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I find these to be just right. I feel that the regular menthols are a bit too strong. Highly recomended for menthol smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
AMERICANSpIRTMAN3
2008-10-24
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is a ok cigarette, it gets the job done but its not that great.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Shmeagal
2008-01-31
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

My favorite of the AS brand...freshly smoked its almost as smoking a piece of gum...great taste! Would buy these more often but they're pretty expensive. Worth it for a celebration or special occasion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Odemination
2007-06-28
Very Weak
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

What are they thinking with this cig, take it off the market and save some people the misfortune of trying it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You