Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7805 ( 26 new within last week )

American Spirit Menthol Cigarette Reviews

There are 33 American Spirit Menthol Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ASm101
2014-07-13
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Who ever is reporting these as too strong mentol taste didnt smoke them. I smoke the lights (bright gren color) they are mellow and taste great. My cost is $6.53/single w/tax pack in californina/Palm Springs at Walgreens. They last longer than any American with additives cig I ever smoked. Camels crushes which I used to smoke are priced at 475 with tax. I cant definatly say my lungs have cleared up and able to breath more. That block of cement i had on my chest is gonw and the dr who warned me to stop smoking said my lungs have cleared up alot but still advised me to stop. I have notices they are burning faster recently. Any reason why this is??? Hope its packing less rather than an additive. BTW the methol is from a leaf not an fake liquid in a capsual. Your choice people. I choose ASm light

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Fat_Alberta
2014-03-07
Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Absolutely disgusting -- the worst thing I've ever smoked. Odd considering how much I've enjoyed other varieties from NAS, but this is just repulsive. Imagine smoking a tube of Listerine and you can approximate what it's like to smoke one of these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
00000
2014-03-07
Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

by far the worst cigarettes i've ever had, which is unusual because i like other varieties of american spirits a lot. these are just awful, though. they are very harsh and taste like metal and dirt. not to mention they're expensive as hell.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ThroatySteak
2014-02-05
Strong
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

These are the only American Spirit cigs I've tried, so I can't say anything about the brand, but I have heard good things. Anyways, I mostly smoke Newports and Camel Menthol, so I am definitely a menthol guy and wanted to try these out. I watched some reviews that said these had a very strong menthol taste, and that is not really the case here. These cigs are really harsh, but somehow the menthol is still weak. These are also packed like a mofo, which is good and bad. It can be difficult to draw, but also can last up to 15 or so minutes. So if you're looking for something that isn't chemically, give them a shot. I wouldn't get them again though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cholochild
2014-01-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Just tried these and I can easily say they are the best menthols I've ever smoked. The menthol is apparent but it doesn't overpower the tobacco taste. Just perfect!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Holysmokes
2014-01-20
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

This is a decent cigarette. I rate it as very strong despite its relatively mellow flavor because the menthol acts to cool ones drag, allowing one to pull more smoke. The taste is pleasant, the body is beautiful, the packaging is perfect, but I have a big grievance regarding the balance of menthol and tobacco in these. While I deem the light versions of these as having a perfect balance, I often find myself taking drags of these without tasting any menthol at all -- absolutely none. That's not ok for me; when I buy menthol cigarettes I expect a menthol taste. Also, another shortcoming compared to their lighter brethren is how the very strong body doesn't really com

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jamesmenthol
2013-10-28
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These were a very good smoke. I took my first drag and boy was it strong. At maybe a third of a cigarette i had a very strong buzz. Felt like my first cigarette, light headedness- sweating, and extreme stimulation. AMAZING buzz factor. The taste is great too. At first it was super menthol-like and tasted like something between a Newport and Kool. However, the more i smoked the less menthol i tasted. Like others say you can definitley taste the tobacco under the menthol. I personally find this nejoyable however. and the best part, my non-smoking sister couldnt even smell it on my hands or clothes directly after. Minimal stink, likely due to the additive free cancer sticks. a great smoke, highly reccomended, might never touch a non-additive-free cigarette again. Or purchase a pack myself at least, these are so high quality.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
howrude
2013-10-17
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

All other brands give me a headache when I smoke more than 5 per day. These are smooth, strong, burn longer than any other brand. They are certainly less bad then commercial cigs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ehsaan123
2013-05-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Mehsaanqadri@gmail.com

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SpiderBite
2013-05-22
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

American Spirits have been one of my favorite brands and I usually buy a pack when I'm feeling rich. AS are really the only brand I like menthol or not so I thought their menthol version would be great. I was a bit disappointed first off there was a lot of this lead/charcoal flakes as soon as I openedthe pack which threw me off, you can barely taste the menthol which is odd because the lights had nicer menthol flavor. Overall AS is a great brand but their menthol flavors will throw off people who prefer menthol

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tobaccosmoke1327
2013-03-13
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Not sure why some people rated this low. This is by far probably one of the best cigarettes I have tried. I am not a heavy smoker and me and a couple buddies went through a pack in like one night. Very pleasant tobacco taste with just the right touch of menthol. additive free though i guess technically menthol is an additive?! anyway other than the price being slightly higher than norma l cigs. great smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Megan1993
2012-10-19
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Okay so I'll confess, I normally smoke salems; but today I got bored and decided to try Natural american spirit Menthols. I found the experiance pleasant; the smoke was fine, rich, mellow, and sweet.There wasn't any overpowering of menthol but just enough to make it enjoyable. It had sort of a natural feel too it. About the only thing bad I can report is the aftertaste, but that can be easily remedied. Also the price is $5.19 in georgia, but most definately worth it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Demonfeed
2012-08-24
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I like my cigs strong, these deliver but with a nice menthol taste that leaves your mouth feeling and tasting wonderful! I dont care for other menthol cigs. They often are overpowering with menthol flavor. These though, are perfect. They also burn nice and slow. Will definatley buy again and would recommend.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sleepzvz
2012-06-26
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Honestly I'm reviewing this crummy "revamped" flavor craud they pulled out - in the past I loved how tightly packed they were because I was one of those smokers who would light a cig, get destracted(improper spelling) and come back in 5 mins to find it had put itself out and i loved it, now it's so loose it burns like every other crummy additive brand and I swear on that note the new menthols have adds in them..definitely tastes that way at least...anyway for the old make strength 5 taste 4 price 3-4 over all 5

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Abcqwe
2012-06-23
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Those disappointed with how tightly packed these are, I agree. What I do I loosen it by rolling it between my fingers starting at the filter. Works great!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Robert c
2012-06-16
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Huge tobacco taste with a decent menthol feel last extra long and generally from the packs I've had the taste is great 7.50 where I live but I think it's worth it considering they are additive free.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
74Mav
2012-06-10
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I really enjoy American Spirits, but there are some obvious pitfalls that come with an all natural cigarette with no preservatives. Namely, they go stale really quickly. In fact, you'll often find they go stale on the shelf and when you get them home, they're not at all what you'd hope them to be. This issue is especially apparent with the Menthols, of which no two packs have ever been the same for me. An example of how inconsistent they can be is when a buddy of mine and I bought packs at the same time from the same smoke shop off the same shop and our two packs were completely different. His had such a strong menthol, they were even more refreshing than a popped camel menthol, while mine were almost completely devoid of any hint of menthol. Since then I've had a few packs that were as strong as his and many more that were rather disappointing. When they're good they're great, but when they're bad they're really bad. I found refrigerating them makes the menthol last longer, but it's a hassle if all you want to do is carry your pack around and enjoy a smoke every now and then.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-01-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Very good menthol. One of my favorites. If it wasn't so highly priced, I'd probably pick up a pack more often.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pmilander
2011-12-23
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

smoked a pack last week and thought they were a nice cig. Has to be the slowest burning cig I have ever had, a good ten minute smoke. The Menthol is nice but would like a bolder version.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
purol_alex
2011-12-22
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

My friend made me try these, you'll never wanna go back to anything else, i believe I was smoking Marlboro Menthol 100's or Newport 100's at the time. I hate having to smoke any other cigarette now, nothing compares, and the buzz/high effect is the best, I'll smoke a third of the cigarette, I get buzzed like when I first started smoking. I get 2 packs at $10.79 each, every week like clockwork. I don't mind paying extra for a safer and overall better cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ai
2011-08-14
Medium
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

The tobacco in this brand of cigarettes are not mentholated, only the filter is - look for the dark green box for full strength and light green for menthol lights. Such as it is, the taste is adequate yet different, and does not produce enough smoke like the other brands because it is like sucking through a straw to get the proper effect, which can be awe inspiring and tiring. Prices are very high compared to competitor brands.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tom7mot
2011-03-03
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not bad, the menthol is a little weak than I expected. It feels like they added the least amount they could so they wouldn't take away from the natural taste. The taste isn't bad. The box/cigarette design is pretty cool. The box is dark green with the logo and whatnot, and the cigarette has a gold stripe along the filter. The cigarette, of course, is non-perforated so the cigarette wont allow extra air in to lighten the hit. I didn't notice any price spike out where I live (nothing crazy like 11 bucks) I think it was only around 4.50-5 bucks for a pack if I remember right. I thought they were gonna be pretty expensive because of the additive-free quality, also because its very rare to find them in a gas station around here. But overall a pretty decent cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tahiti
2010-08-16
Very Strong
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

These are decent menthol cigs, but are not worth the money; $8+ for a pack where I live. They are very, very strong, and the taste is only okay. I prefer Marlboro Smooths, Camel Menthol, or Newport over these. Plus, the price on those brands is much cheaper.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-02-09
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

If you're really into menthol cigarettes, I wouldn't recommend these. American Spirits are generally packed too tight and all you taste is tar. I prefer roll-your-own American Spirit.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2009-09-23
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are probably the best tasting menthols I have ever smoked. The hit of menthol is just right, but there is still a very nice tobacco hue to the drag. But, the idea of having no additives does come with a downside. If you do not smoke these within about 2 or 3 days, they are very stale and begin to taste really awful. The price is a little steep, but hey you have to pay the price for a premium cigarette like these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smokysex
2009-07-27
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I can't believe that not one other reviewer has mentioned that these are so tightly packed that you could collapse your skull trying to get a good, full drag! An occasional one will be slightly less packed and be somewhat easier to drag, but most require an Olympic level smoker. I once tried a full 8 second drag and got about as much smoke as I'd normally get with a 2 second one. The taste is mild and easy on the throat, but that may only be because so little smoke makes it through. I threw 2 cartons away. P.S. I've smoked Salem 100 FFs for over 30 years. I presently smoke Seneca 100 ff Menthols which I also reviewed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-06-29
Very Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

This is the strongest menthol cigarette I have ever had. They are so strong that it ruins the tobacco taste. They are unique because they are made with the menthol in the filter.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ogmiz
2009-03-24
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Excellent taste, well packed, good value

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
AMERICANSpIRTMAN3
2008-10-24
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

MY CIGARETTES!!! i love them there the best thing american spirt makes. AND you get a really good buzz off of them. MMM so good

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mngrl svnt
2008-07-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

my favorite menthol! if your looking for a strong, good tasting menthol cig void of any chemical taste, look no further. highly recommended!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PyroLogik
2007-10-02
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

The menthol is not in the tobacco, but rather in little balls inside the filter. It is 2/3rds of the filter at the tip, then the other third, and between that is the menthol beads. That's how they maintain the 100% tobacco claim. These are exquisite but expensive. Often 6 bucks a pack or so in MD. Whereas you can get a BOGO of national brand for less than 5 dollars for two. If you can afford it, these are much better than everything else available.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
longgshark
2007-07-01
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

HIghest nicotine cigarettes on the market. If you're going to mess up your lungs, you may as well get a buzz.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Monke
2010-01-30
Medium
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

I'm a big American Spirit fan, however they dropped the ball with these cigarettes IMHO. Bland and quickly tiresome, steer clear.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You