Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7728 ( 15 new within last week )

American Spirit Organic Cigarette Reviews

There are 32 American Spirit Organic Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JordanSmokes
2014-03-23
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I love these cigarettes. Smoking is bad for you, although these are less harmful because of organic tobacco and no additives. Being organic makes a huge difference, as it is the fertilizer and pesticides that is very likely to cause lung cancer. These have a strong taste and throat hit, with a nice clean flavour. They are packed very tight, so you get 25 percent more tobacco than, say a Marlboro king size, and you will be surprised how long they last. Not good if you want to quickley down one, lol. High nicotine level, too. If you must smoke, I would highly recommend these NAS Organic cigarettes

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tnbigfoot
2013-11-22
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

For a 40 year smoker, these are the best I've found since my Grandfather used to grow our own tobacco. NO ADDITIVE, is very real in these cigarettes, after smoking Marlboro's for years, I found American Spirit. If I smoke a Marlboro now, IT TASTE TERRIBLE (ADDITIVES) yes the are priced a little higher, (Go to Missouri, lowest taxes in the Nation), but are well worth the extra cost!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Del Gapooo
2013-11-21
Very Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Oh my Buddha! these cancer sticks give me the case of the runs. because everytime i smoke one of the american spirits i just flat out crap my pantie loafers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
microsdcard
2013-11-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

6.50 In California same price as all other NAS. I'm not the type of person to believe all that "organic foods" hype but cigarettes are a whole nother story. I used to grow my own tobacco and this is the only cigarette that taste just like homegrown. Dont expect much non-tobacco flavor. I also like them better then non-organic NAS it just has a more hearty tobacco taste. Yeah the price can be high but its only like 50 cents more then Marbolo Reds. Alot of other reviews said these were for "hipsters" I guess but all the hipsters I see smoke e-cigs because cigarettes are too mainstream apparently

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Medium
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Not only do these taste worse than the regulars, theyre also much more expensive and besides Kamels make a much better conversation starter than "Organic Farming Copywriting" imho

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jillian
2013-10-15
Medium
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

I used to love the organic American Spirits (red Pack) but since they changed them to the dark turquoise color, I don't even recognize this cigarette. It is very disappointing. They used to burn for much longer, now they burn at the same length and strength as a Marlboro, yet they cost more than ever. I am not surprised that a giant, evil corporation like RJ Reynolds would do this to save a buck, but did they really think people wouldn't notice? I want my old cigarettes back!!! These don't even taste the same. I used to think they were the best cigarette out there, now they are just like all the rest. If they think I am going to spend more money buying their inferior product because I run out of them faster, well, they are wrong. I have purchased an e-cigarette in lieu of this corporate trickery. At least that way I can choose my strength and flavor, not to mention that I am able to buy organic e-cig tincture. It supplements nicely and tastes much better than these terrible impostors.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ASsmoker
2013-10-07
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The first ever cigarette i had when i was sixteen when two of my friends pulled them out. They offered me one and i took it. I was hooked right away sitting on that park bench at ten thirty at night. American Spirits are the only packs i buy. For the review they have a good taste. I smoke this pack faster than other AS. The price is quite high. Other than that. Great cig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nick
2013-09-15
Strong
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

I'm devestated. My Favorite and Only cigarette, American Spirit Organic in the RED BOX has been altered into something else entirely. ITS POISON AND I CANT USE IT ANYMORE. What did they do and why??????? This has got to be RJ Renyolds handicraft not Santa Fe ! You can feel the weight on the pack is lighter. My guess is some IDIOT who doesnt smoke thought they could get away with les tobbacco per cig, increasing paper to tobacco combustion in the mix and making the draw a little easier. What a bunch of assholes. I would have been happy to pay a dollar more for the right stuff. They pulled the same shit with BLUE 7 years ago. You figure they of all people would have kept the red pack the same. No wonder they changed the color to dark turquoise, like givig the signal "heads up" people, were moving your cheese. Assholes!!!!!!!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Iluvflowers
2013-02-25
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My ONLY problem is that, when I am here in Brazil I can not get it, my husband have to send by mail what takes for ever.....if Ineed to buy any thing else I got sick, and it stinks bad. I love soooo much the organic American Spirit, and I beg who may can help, make it available in here, I know you own farms in here planting the tobacco, and I call them, but they do not have one single leaf they can sell, it is ALL sold. Please, you guys may increase the production, if I am not wrong, you have like tree hundred farms of organic tobacco in here, but nothing selling in here, is all exported. Please help, many people brazilian people are looking for buyng AS but need to travel to US to buy it, is it fair ? Please, help us, even because the consulate do not like to give visas, it is very difficult, I have american kids and husband in there, but I distract a litlle and they toke off my green card, because I do not take a notice to the immigration that I am leaving the country, so I am in here dealing with papers, my husband handling the trouble over there, but my carton got in the half and I am getting mad.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
William Allen
2012-11-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm a big fan of marborl menthol blacks. It when I heard Of these I had to try them. They smell like tea, like a very herbal smell. They are a little harsh but nothing big. They have a chill clean sweet taste. These are my favorite without a doubt. Thank you American spirit!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kid
2012-09-23
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

The taste on hese is very clean, but not the best taste in the world. After about 5 of these the taste gets very old.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-26
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are pretty good cigarettes. They taste ok, but I guess I am not used to smoking something without additives. Actually, the taste is kind of bland. But if you smoke a few of them, you start to realize the quality in the cigarette. The organics are far more expensive than the base lineup of NAS. I think where I live they are $1.25 more expensive than the NAS regulars, and the regulars are already a really high price. I would say these are a good occasional cigarette, but not an everyday smoke because of the price. Advantage is you do not have to pack them at all because they have 25% more tobacco already in them. Packing them would make the draw similar to sucking a golf ball through a garden hose haha. I would recommend these, but they only get three stars because of that insane price and strength is a little weaker than a normal FF cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jarvisville
2012-03-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Here's my story… I had not smoked in 27 years! That's correct 27 years! I switched antidepressant medication and immediately began to crave tobacco. Long story short… I bought a pack of cigarettes and I've been smoking for the past 7 years. I will not smoke any other brand besides Natural American Spirit.  I have a theory regarding the inconsistent flavor of their products at times.  Because NAS does not manipulate their product (whole-leaf tobacco only), I believe the product may vary based upon factors such as growing region, climate conditions, soil composition, et cetera. For this reason alone, I rarely purchase them by the carton because on occasion, I'll purchase a pack that does not meet my expectations. It might very well be the fault of the distributor or retailer stockpiling product and/or not properly rotating stock. I don't know. I should write the company to inquire if there is a way to determine the manufacturing date. I cannot smoke any other brand of cigarettes— they literally make me sick. I've been surprisingly healthy for the past seven years although I fully expect to die one day. :-) 

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2011-10-15
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These taste like any other full flavored cigarette but have the extra price added. I guess it is a plus though that theirs no additives and their organic but im willing to pay that extra buck for a safer cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DT83
2011-09-18
Medium
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

Can't see what the big deal is with "organic" cigs. I bought them just to try them, and didn't think they were that great. Perhaps the pack was stale. To pricey for me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Bastiencade
2011-05-24
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is my everyday cigarette, I used to smoke the full flavors but wanted to give the Organic AS' a try. They give a better buzz than the regular full flavors, and are a bit smoother. Plus they're organic, so it adds to the benefit. They only cost about $5.50 a pack here, and since they last so long I smoke about 2.5 packs a week. So the price is totally worth it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lazurm
2011-02-15
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I hadn't smoked for 8 years when I received two $10 coupons that someone must have sent me. It was like an itching and, after holding on to them for more than a month, I used'm and got their organic regulars. By the middle of the 2nd pack the first smoke in the morning actually felt like my head was engorged and I knew right there that I was hooked again. Later I found out that AS has the highest free-base nicotine than all of the rest: 36% compared to 2nd place Marlboro at 9.4%. Needless to say, they got me... bought my 5th pack yesterday.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
extrabadfish
2010-12-31
Strong
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

Honestly I can't tell the difference between these and the regular blues, but my wallet sure can. A good conversation starter perhaps?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
digapwny
2010-09-22
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

If I ever switch to filters, I might smoke these. They smoke smooth and have a very pleasant flavor, but the filter cuts out some of the taste and the amazing nicotine hit that the unfiltered American Spirits provide. Overall, I'm very impressed that American Spirit offers organic tobacco. They seem to put more effort into their cigarettes than most companies. If they offered these in a similar unfiltered blend, that would be amazing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jediknight
2010-05-16
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

After smoking a few more, I started to really like them. I had one Turkish Silver left and was excited to go back to it, but it wasn't the same. After trying American Spirit, I was able to taste all the chemicals in the Camel that I didn't taste before. I'm giving it 4 stars because it lacks in the buzz department. The tobacco is tight and the cigarette itself is rolled nicely and firm. I haven't smoked one all the way to the end, because it's really too much; I normally stop near the first wing. It's pricey because it's great quality!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jediknight
2010-05-16
Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

I agree with Nash, does taste like dried lettuce. I gave it one extra star for "no additives", but other than that, it's not worth it. I got used to Turkish Silvers and I get a better buzz and taste from those. This is better than the light American Spirit, but just barely.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Hurricane
2010-04-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

An excellent cigarette and worth the price of admission. Natural taste, strong buzz, and they last forever. If you need a quick hit you probably want something that burns faster, but these are excellent to just tune out for 10-ish minutes and get a nice buzz going.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
amshero
2009-09-16
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Unbelievable how expensive these are. For a natural cigarette they are I think the best. Nice and strong and a good clean taste. The only complaint I have with these is that because they are such a slow burning cigarette its hard to get a good drag and they leave your throat feeling really dry and nasty.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nooneknows
2009-05-12
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I paid 6.06 a pack for these once. It wasn't too big of a deal for me since I can make a pack last a month if I have too. They took FOREVER to burn and my friend tried one and said he got dizzy just from having to inhale so hard to light it up. You have to be careful with these, if the wind blows the slightest bit too hard, they will blow out. They were non-fsc at the time too. Aside from the mind blowing price and trouble lighting, they did taste alright and of course delivered in nicotine. Ten minute smoke minimum.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2009-02-19
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

It's actually been a long time since I've tried American Spirit cigarettes,last time I had them I didn't approve,but I was always fascinated with the concept of additive free tobacco.It would be great if our decisions based on cigarettes we purchase didn't follow questions like:'what's better Pall Mall or Chesterfield'? or 'what's a richer cigarette Camel or Marlboro'?with American Spirits Organic the answer is so simple, a pure additive-free tobacco that needs no special attention to make it taste better.It's a great experience to smoke an organic tobacco,it's simple yet natural taste like no other cigarette.One thing you need to do first....snap off the filter.The filter steals all the natural flavor of the tobacco!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
apache2392
2008-12-29
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I enjoyed these a lot. I didn't get much flavor out of them very much though. I like the perique blend better. These have kind of a dull taste as you might expect from something labeled "organic". But still very good. You can certainly tell these are natural tobacco.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lexx
2007-12-20
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Very tobacco-ish tasting cigs.. Leave a herbal sweet taste in the mouth. Not as irritating as regulars. No chemical sour aftertaste. Price is high but fair, since you pay for the quality and a good tobacco.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gobias
2007-10-01
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Enjoyable, but not worth the price premium. I think the whole "organic" thing is a little much. I doubt they're all that much better for you than regular cigs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nash
2007-09-18
Strong
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

I can't understand the concept of this Organic Cigarette?? Tried it and it feels nice to smoke but kind of feels like am smoking dried lettuce instead of tobacco. Does not have a full flavorful smoke as I would expect from a natural product.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nash
2007-09-15
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Bought an pack of these today, All i can say is WOW... Enjoyed the taste little diff from other cig's i have smoked... Very good smoke not to harsh.. Give it a try... Organic smoke not to bad.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thomw
2007-07-21
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These are quite good, but I feel that the flavor and smoothness is somewhat less consistent than the NAS Blue variety. They also cost about 25% more than the Blue variety. If an organic cigarette is important to you, these are impossible to beat. However, the lower price and higher consistency of the regular American Spirit line makes me less likely to choose these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
snideremarker
2010-01-30
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Again tried these due to their free promotion, liked these a lot better than the regulars. The natural taste is something I could really get used too.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You