Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7731 ( 18 new within last week )

American Spirit Ultra Lights Cigarette Reviews

There are 22 American Spirit Ultra Lights Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
California
2014-07-16
Medium
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I normally smoke Marlboro Ultra Lights. Only brand I've been smoking for quite some time. An American Spirits Rep was at the gas station today, and said they had a special today . 2 packs, 2.00 / ea. not one to pass up a bargain, they talked me into it. I've tried American Spirits in the past, and found them to be too harsh for me, so I asked for their lightest ones, and they handed me the Orange packs, told me not to pack them. I was pleasantly surprised. The first 2-3 drags though were hard to get a hit, after that it was smooth sailing. One thing I noticed right off the bat, is there is no smelly after, smoke smell, and my hands didnt stink either !! Even though I'm a long time smoker, I always hated smelling smoke. Big plus I'm my book. I didn't get a buzz, or that head rush, that some like, which is fine , cause I don't care for that anyway. Hopefully I can quit Marlboro, and move on to AS . Smokings not the best habit, but definitely not the worst. But not inhaling a bunch of unnatural chemicals that BT, puts in their smokes, has already made a difference in how I feel after smoking a couple today. I also don't feel like I need to smoke as much as I normally do?? Here in L.A., it's up to each retailer how much they charge for cigarettes. These are affordable, where I go, @5.60/ pack. Just .20 cents more than Marlboro, for a healthier, bad habit .

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Fat_Alberta
2014-03-07
Very Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Actually not a bad cigarette, so take the 2 star rating with a grain of salt. These have a pleasant taste like the NAS Lights. Unfortunately, they don't taste as good as the regular Lights, they're just as expensive, and they're so weak that at times it feels more like you're sucking air than having an actual cigarette. If you want something easy and breezy, you could do worse. For the price, though, these aren't worth it. Just stick with the NAS Lights instead.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Spanky
2013-11-20
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

When i dont get my daily cigeratte. i tend to beat my kids and 2 wifes. but then i smked american spirits and i now beat off rather then beat on. thank yu AMERICAN SPIRITS! :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
swagsmokeryolo
2013-11-20
Very Weak
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I smoke daily.i go through about 7 packs a day. every time i smoke one of these horrific abominations i get a major hard on for old men.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
1990smoker
2013-08-27
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

American Spirits are my favorite cigs! I love the taste and they burn so slowly. They last about 10 minutes, so, you don't have to smoke them fast. These are ultra lights, but, they have plenty of flavor and they give a pretty good buzz. I just wish they were cheaper. They're $7.11 where I get them in FL. If they were cheaper, I'd buy them more often.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
AmErIcAn5
2013-03-16
Weak
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I see neg comments on these, but hey, if you want a good smooth light cig, this is it. The whole point of being light, is this type of cig neg dummies...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Marie716
2013-02-08
Weak
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are good. They taste exactly like cigarettes used to taset before they started adding all the extra crud. Almost reminded me of the first time I smoked. I'm in the process of cutting down/quitting. I have an electronic cig on the way too....so this combo should be good. Bye-bye Marlboro Ultra Light 72's. I'm done with your poison.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cyberote
2013-01-26
Very Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

I love American Spirits, but these are a bit underwhelming. I didn't expect a whole lot since these are ultra lights, but these have very little satisfaction at all. I should've listened to my friend when he said they were "like smoking water". I get no taste off these at all. Would be an okay cigarette to start out with, but I would not buy these again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2012-12-12
Very Weak
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

These are terrible. Ultralights in general suck and these are no exception, they're just a lot more expensive for no taste, no strength, and when you smoke them you'll be lucky to be able to see any smoke coming out of your mouth. Seriously, don't waste the money.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Evster
2012-11-17
Very Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Meh. These are ultralights. They taste like nothing and you could smoke a pack in an hour without realizing it. If you've got a teenage girl to buy cigarettes for, choose these. I'm not sure what else people expect when they buy ultralight filtered cigs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
eeyyyyyy
2012-05-21
Very Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I usually enjoy American Spirits for the chemical-free taste, but I could hardly feel or taste anything by smoking the ultra lights. A high price for a pointless smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
brownbag40
2011-12-14
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I just decided to give American Spirit a try. I'd heard they were additive-free and what not. Being a longtime ultra light smoker, I chose the orange box. I have to say it's exactly what I want in an ultra light. As long as they don't make me hack and cough, this is what I'll continue to smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigsarebad4u
2011-08-25
Very Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

i picked these up by accident and upon researching them further, discovered they were ultra lights, i was disapointed, and i am here to represent anyone else who made this same mistake, i love american spirits full flavor however

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
karen
2011-06-26
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I know any smoking is bad but these are allot better for me. I don't smoke that much and they are so satisfying I smoke even less. I definitely think there is less nicotine and no chemical taste. I don't crave another one immediately like I did with marboro lights.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cubanito3mendo
2011-04-27
Weak
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Great and great only the price kills.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Crazyhorse
2010-10-19
Very Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I love American Spirits and when I decided to quit smoking, I moved to lights, then ultra lights. These, which come in an orange pack, are the weakest cigarettes I have ever smoked. I actually had to watch the smoke come out of my mouth to see if I actually inhaled. Would only recommend if you are lowering your nicotine intake on your way to quitting. Otherwise, stay away.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-10-16
Very Weak
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

These are not the worst cigarette I have ever smoked, but they rank right up there. There is absolutely no flavor to these whatsoever and there is no throat hit. I might as well be smoking slightly lung damaging air. Also, there is no buzz from these and there is no satisfaction. Being a very expensive cigarette doesn't help either. Would not recommend these at all.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2009-07-17
Very Weak
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This is the best Ultra Light on the market. Usually, I stay away from Ultra's, but since AS is my favorite brand I decided to give these a try. They are very, very light but have a wonderful exhale and don't make the room smell. This and B&H Ultra Lights are the best of this strength out there.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-06-29
Very Weak
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

American Spirit Ultra lights are very very disapointing. I can't see how someone could smoke these regularly. I took very long drags and I exhaled less smoke than if I took the tiniest drag off of a regular American Spirit. The taste is like nothing, and they are the same expensive price as all the other types. If you want Ultra Light, than go with Marlboro Ultra lights.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2007-09-15
Very Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Too light, Cant even tell I'm smoking any thing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
AddictiousMaximus
2007-06-30
Weak
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Tried these 1 year ago and never looked back! Great cig

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SmokingDude
2007-06-25
Very Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

These taste like air. I couldn't really tell I was smoking a cig, except for the $5+ I shelled out.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You