Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7660 ( 18 new within last week )

American Spirit Perique Cigarette Reviews

There are 61 American Spirit Perique Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Thatkidpete
2014-08-07
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

My favorite smoke! I usually buy Marlboro Blend no.27's but when I see that black pack I have to buy it. Definitely a unique smoke but not easily chain smoke-able. I read somewhere online that one of these cigarettes has 2.25 milligrams of nicotine versus a Marlboro red's 1 milligram. Super unique flavor unlike any cigarette I have ever smoked. The only drawback for me is that they do not haul as hard as say Marlboro's but this does result in a longer lasting smoke. Definitely worth a try if you're in the mood for something distinctly different both in terms of flavor and buzz!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
adamerone
2014-03-19
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Rich, nutty flavor with a pleasantly spicy aftertaste. First pack of NAS I've ever purchased, and gotta say, not disappointed. Worth a shot if you can spare the extra couple bucks; definitely not the cheapest cigarettes on the market, but then, there's something to be said for getting your money's worth

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Fat_Alberta
2014-02-06
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Decided to pick up a pack of the Black Perique Blend up since I thought the American Spirit Lights, while boasting a great taste and nice burn, just weren't strong enough -- and I have to say, these were certainly stronger. In some ways, they're strong like a Marlboro Red, but it doesn't feel that way since it doesn't have the additives, giving it that distinctively clean, earthy taste that seem to be the staple of a Natural American Spirit. You can smell the quality of the tobacco even before you light it -- very rich, very flavorful, very distinct. As always with this brand, the price is rather high, but you know you're getting a good smoke out of this. They boast a fascinating taste, a long and substantial burn, and a fierceness of flavor that never fails to delight. Overall, they're excellent. They don't have quite as pleasant a taste as the Lights, but they're a great smoke nevertheless.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jamesmenthol
2014-02-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I am typically an American Spirit Menthol smoker. That beautiful dark green box. These however have likely taken my place as my everyday smoke. I only smoke once a day unless stoned soo all cigarettes feel like my first yet these seem to be particualrly strong cigarettes. Roughly the same punch as the menthols. The taste is very unique. A marlboro red smoker tried one yesterday and said it tastes like a marlboro but better. Very full and hardy. Spicy as well, but mildly so. Just an amazing taste. Only downsides are the extra hard draw on the cigarette (even after loosening) as well as that damn $7.96/pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sharkman
2013-12-20
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I allow myself one cig per day with a drink so I make it a good one. These are not for faint of heart but they are all tobacco and a hint of that rich perique pipe tobacco is marvelously complex... like a blackened steak in complexity of flavors. I pinch off filter and insert into disposable 'tar guard filter' to pull out tars which increases its 'bite'. They are slow burning naturally and last a long time so cost is relative. I switched from camel and will never go back. Think of it as a cuban cigar... strong yes, but it is after all the real deal

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Unlike most of this brand, these actually taste ok, sort of a complex natural tobacco flavor permeated with a hint of something I can only describe as cucumber- like; however, they still carry all the negatives of Spirits, specifically harshness (tho these are a little smoother than the regulars and ALOT smoother than the organics), problem lighting and keeping lit, high price, spotty availability, and the lack of ammonia compounds to send those nicotine molecules on the bullet train over to Happyville, so to speak

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ASsmoker
2013-10-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is a great cigarette if you like taste and aroma. Very unique type of blend. Fifteen years ago perique was on the verge of extinction. Only five barrels left. If you like a strong cig you will love this. The taste is great. A spicy flavor. Its like you had a really good salsa. Not recommend chain-smoking it. A nice treat. They pack a great punch. They are tough on the throat and lungs. Memorable cigarette. The buzz is like no other. If you are a beginner, steer away from these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
1990smoker
2013-09-30
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I'm not sure yet, but, these just might be my favorite cigarette out of all the brands I've smoked, and that's quite a few! I can't even describe the taste of them! They're great! Very strong tobacco flavor. These are definitely NOT recommended for beginner smokers! They're even stronger than Marlboro Reds, and those are pretty strong! Like all American Spirits, they burn very slow. I just wish they were cheaper. They're $7.11, plus tax in FL.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jugsrevenge
2013-09-23
Very Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

This isnt really a review as much as it is a heads up. I believe if the devil smoked these would be his brand of choice because they have to be the most powerful out of all cigarettes even Djuarms. After just a few simple puffs I could no longer handle it and Ive been smoking for years. Listen to what eeveryone says unless your looking for a kick in the balls

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon5396
2013-08-10
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I myself have always been a fan of bold, full flavored cigarettes. The American spirit perique blend is a great smoke overall, one of my top favorites besides lucky strike unfiltered. The flavor is incredible as well as the nicotine buzz. I can only have 2-3 in one sitting and man do they pack a punch! The price is pretty decent for where I live ($6 a pack here in Colorado) so I have no problem with this brand being a daily smoke. Well worth the extra buck, I recommend these to seasoned smokers as well as veteran smokers. If you are a beginner I'd steer clear away from these, they may just knock you on your butt!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ehsaan123
2013-05-08
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great tasting cigs my forever brand of choice!!!!!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Erin
2012-12-29
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Been smoking for several years now...the Black American Spirits are perhaps the best pre rolled cig I have ever smoked. I have tried the whole line and find these to be the best if you can get past the flavor. The flavor is very strong but once you get used to it not so bad. The buzz is where this cig really shines as it packs a nictoine buzz like no other pre rolled cig and the reduced additives and natural tobacco are a huge plus.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
slammerkin
2012-10-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I first started buying these years ago, inbetween packs of blue's, b/c they could only be found in the headshops around here. Fortunately, the smoke shop aross the street from me agreed to order a carton every week for me, and I have since gone to these full time. In the last ten years or so, I've seen their availability increase greatly- I've been smoking Am. Spirits for about 15 years, and it's only been in the last 8 or 9 that they're easuily found; the periques seem to have taken a little longer to get the same kind of availability. I'm a pack and half a day smoker, and I love these. They smell like a bonfire, and they taste incredible. My husband likes one once in awhile, but thinks they're too strong- I don't. I don't feel like i'm smoking if I don't feel that pull in the back of my throat when I inhale, and these always do the job. If you're not a heavy smoker, or prefer lights, you probably won't like these for every day, but you can always toggle them in with your regulars. Fantastic quality, no chemical after taste, and Am. Spirits in general go a lot further than other smokes. They have 25% more tobacco than a regular pack, and they're packed tightly, so one will last you much longer than a typical name brand. Yes, they're pricey, I'll give you that- and its frustrating that once in awhile my shop runs out, and i find theme elsewhere, to find they charge more for periques than blues (a good shop will NOT charge you more, as they're the same price as blues, wholesale for them), but they're well worth the extra buck- particularly if you're not a heavy smoker, as you'll find your pack lasting a bit longer than you would with another brand, which more than justifies the price hike.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nobull
2012-08-27
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Now, the word perique may mean nothing to most cigarette smokers, but I smoke pipe on occasion and I know that this is a very fine tobacco. These cigarretes have a hint of this stuff in the mix. just a hint. If the whole cigarette was perique, the resulting smoke would burn soft and leathery mouths and throats alike. that being said. These cigarettes are absolutely fantastic. American spirits are the only brand of cigarette I smoke and it's always either the dark green or black pack. These smokes produse a beautiful light blue smoke with just a hint of that "plum and pepper" aroma and flavor that perique tobacco is known for. absolutely love them. Good nicotine and awesome flavor. Especially enjoyable for the pipe smoker who enjoys his cigarretes too. If you haven't tried these, then I suggest that you do. They are unlike any other cigarette that I have ever smoked. These are the opus x's of the cigarette world.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2012-08-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I love love LOVE these cigarettes. The taste is amazing and one of a kind, coupled with a slow burn and a really strong kick, you've got a wonderful product here. I only knocked one star off for the price, but they really are well worth it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-15
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Ok I know I have posted on this cigarette before, but I need to update it. This is the best NAS in my opinion next to the non-filtered. These are quite pleasant, and you DO NOT PACK THEM. I made that mistake when I had the pack before when I reviewed them last year and they were so so. Without a pack they are incredible. Just roll the cigarette tub between your fingers and loosen it up a little and it smokes with a full body, full taste, and full flavor. Awesome cigarette, would highly recommend but not as a daily smoke, that is what the Blue Pack of NAS is for. These are a good treat. Cannot tell you how much these make a difference because of the natural tobacco and natural use of FSC (no damn carpet glue). Try them, have a good taste and something about the pack is awesome being an all black pack. You will get noticed smoking these when you pull out the pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2012-08-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A very good cigarette for responsible smokers. With all additive free cigarettes I feel better smoking these, although they do get a little heavy on the lungs. VERY filling one is more than you need in a sitting. It's got a more interesting drag than regular spirits thanks to the Perique, I consider it a luxury no. 27. Still depends on your taste if u smoke spirits def. try these it's like adding spice

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vinhawk
2012-08-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is a review for the gray perique blend and not the black, black is to strong, dry out my mouth and to hard to find fresh. They are my day in and day out smoke. Since switching from camel lights 2 years ago. Full in flavor and aroma. I smoke about 10 a day compared to 20 camels. I appreciate the oakey taste being a whiskey drinker. At $5.86 a pack in long beach,ca they are worth every penny over others.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
74Mav
2012-06-10
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I'm a huge fan of American Spirits in general, and these are possibly the best they have to offer. They're possibly the strongest cigarettes I've ever encountered and give me an incredible head buzz. The taste is a nice, spicy and robust flavor that reminds me a bit of steak seasoning at times and the smell is absolutely great. Unfortunately, the brand as a whole suffers from off the shelf stale packs. Because they don't have any artificial preservatives, you'll often find inconsistency from one pack to the next, or even from the first smoke of your pack to the last. The taste can vary from amazingly pleasant and with a surprisingly smooth to almost rotten and rougher than, say, a Marlboro Red. If you get a pack and find it isn't that special or even pretty bad, try getting another when your smoke shop restocks: you may be surprised by how delicious a fresh pack can be. I almost wish I had a humidor to keep these things more fresh. I don't recommend buying cartons because of their quick-aging. They are a little on the expensive side, but I think they're worth the extra buck and a half or so over most other brands.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jarvisville
2012-03-10
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

You absolutely need to read the article on Wikipedia regarding Perique tobacco. It's fascinating! It makes me wonder how Perique tobacco can be sold for anything less than $20 a pack! 

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BubbaMan
2012-01-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are good. For me they are smooth and they taste pretty darn good. They smell good too, and that first smoke in the morning packs a punch. I'd recommend these to anyone who wants to try something new and a little different than usual. The only thing I do not like about these cigarettes is the price. Over here they can be up to 8 dollars per pack depending on where you go to buy them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RainMan100
2011-11-25
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These cigarettes are good, but crazy strong. They are very similar to the full flavors, and I don't see much of a difference in taste between the two of them. I guess these are stronger and more robust, but that's about it. They are a little drying on the throat and they aren't chain smoke-able. They do taste very crisp and clean though, probably because of the additive free tobacco they use. It feels nice to know that I'm not smoking a bunch of additives and chemicals and stuff. Oh, and the FSC is made of some kind of natural seaweed instead of the carpet glue all the other brands use. Overall, great cig. Drying on the throat after a while and very rich tasting. Highly priced, but worth it because it's additive free. Go pick up a pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RainMan100
2011-11-25
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These cigarettes are crazy expensive and crazy strong. The flavor alone will knock you off your rocker. These are definitely not meant to be taken lightly. They are very robust and very, very strong. Decent cig. Not as good as I was expecting. They taste just like the full flavors. Not much of a difference.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2011-10-15
Strong
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

When I first bummed one of these off a friend, I thought it was the best cigarette I ever smoked. The next day I bummed another one: still good but not as great. So then I bought a pack. After each cigarette the taste literally got worse and worse. However, I do believe that is a good pack every 2 months cigarette though. I cant see how people can chain smoke these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
camelsmoker1
2011-07-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These have a very complex flavor as opposed to a cigarette like Marlboro reds that has a very good but basic flavor. The only downside to these is that they are rough on the throat.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Thisguysmokes
2011-07-06
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

definitly a strong flavor with a real good buzz and totally worth the $6 price tag where I live

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoke_clouds
2011-06-10
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

taste excellent, price is outrageous, get dry really quick, but a good cig none the less. smooth too

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ai
2011-06-03
Strong
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

I love several brands of this make, unfortunately for perique, the taste was too rancid to finish - also, the tobacco is dry. It is very difficult to rate it higher. The price is $11 here in NY.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigmaster7
2011-05-30
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A very good smoke. pretty intense throat hit, but it has a great taste. In Illinois they are about $6 a pack usually or slightly higher. Overall in my top 20 smokes! the grey pack is also very good as well

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Bastiencade
2011-05-24
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I absolutely love these cigarettes, they're very strong yet smooth and easy on the throat. They have a bit of a spicey nutty flavor with a kick, great with a morning cup of coffee. I only gave them 4 stars because these can't be my everyday cigarette, if you smoke too many the flavor gets to be a bit too much. But great cigarette!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheAceOfSpades
2011-04-18
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

If you haven't tried them, pick up a pack today. They have a good nuttiness to them, and the perique seems to make them slightly stronger. The first time I had one, I nearly fell over from the nic kick. Rather expensive tho, and lots of tar (16mg). After having these, I can really taste the chemicals in other brands.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2011-04-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

American Spirits best cigarette ever. I love the pack being all dark black. It is an elegant cigarette, fairly decent price, and lasts forever when you smoke. This tastes similar to a Marlboro Blend No. 27 to be honest. Additive free is also another positive when it comes to these. I love these so much!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
motleydan1
2011-03-05
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

American Spirits best!Wouldnt recommend for an everyday smoke.Very strong and harsh on the lungs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camel420
2011-02-11
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I like it. These cigarettes are pricey but I feel they are worth it. The draw on these you have to hit pretty hard, they burn slow, and the nicotine buzz is good. I recommend these after a toke session. Piece of advice DO NOT PACK. But go pick up a pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
extrabadfish
2010-12-31
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

A good cig, but a little too pricey and strong for my tastes. Fruity cucumber flavor and slightly faster burning than other AS varieties. Smoke em if you can find em.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DrBro22
2010-09-27
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I will smoke any cigarette from Louisiana.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
digapwny
2010-09-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are another great cigarette from Natural American Spirit. The taste isn't too far off from their normal blend, but just enought to make you notice. They're kind of spicy, and even a little sweet. These are another blend I wish they offered as unfiltered. They're a great and somewhat unique smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kregly999
2010-07-17
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

If for some reason I ran out of rolling Perique and had to buy a pack they were the same as my rolled but the price was out of sight. Worth it though after you spend years smoking Perique's.For any Perique or American Spirit in general at least in florida you will have to get your local tobacco store to order it special for you. When I first started smoking American Spirit regular blend back in the 1990's I had to get the local tobacco store order for me after Florida stopped allowing tobacco to be mail ordered to homes.Then Perique's came along and I switched after 1 cigarette it's so good. If you will roll your own regular blend or Perique's you can still smoke for less than $2 a pack. Get the Premium rolling machine for $40 and it will pay for itself in a month.I still have mine after using it for 7 years and had to replace 1 spring the whole time. Look for them on google.If you smoke 100's get the adjustable one.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
stormlights
2010-04-27
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Spicy on the tongue, sweet on the lips. Memorable flavor.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bensonpeter4
2010-04-14
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Honestly, American Spirits are higher priced, but I'm used of that. As for the Perique blend, I won't be buying them again. They taste spicy and strong, which is good, but honestly, they gave me a stomach ache, and I'm heavy smoker, so I'm not sure what did it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zach6848
2010-01-31
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These cigarettes are probably the strongest I've ever smoked. They have a bold taste, and you can definitely tell it's high quality pure tobacco with no fillers. It has a spicy and rich taste to it which I can't exactly describe. These cigarettes burn forever, and deliver a nicotine hit like no other cigarette I've had before. Go about 12 hours without smoking and smoke one of these, they'll make your head spin, ha ha. Overall very high quality, premium cigarettes. My only complaints? They go stale quick and they're too hard to find.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BlackLung
2010-02-15
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Decent additive Free smokes. Good blend and good robust taste for a filtered smoke. The price on them is too high though. They are overpriced in my opinion. For the same price more or less you can get better quality smokes like Nat Sherman Naturals. Another thing I didn't like about this cigarette manufacturer is the fact that they portray a Native American on their pack. These cigarettes are not Native! The company that manufactures these is actually owned by RJ Reynolds! So if You want the real deal native smokes, get a real native natural brand like Seneca or Smokin' Joes. Much cheaper and actually independent.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Leeloo Dallas
2010-02-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A black pack of cigarettes. Oooh yeah. The tar level is doubled in this sucker, but if you're feeling splurgy - get that pack. Strong, smooth flavor.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-06-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

For a cigarette that runs at $7 a pack where I live, it is totally worth it. They taste great because they are additive free and have a special type of tobacco blend. They are not the smoothest cigarette; they take getting use to. Unfortunately, they don't come in cartons where I live (if anywhere, I am guessing they don't make cartons). Great smoke though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2009-03-25
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

this is a very nice cigarette. Nice taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smylex
2009-01-07
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best of the American Spirit line.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
apache2392
2008-12-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I am a social smoker, and only smoke with my work friends if we're at my house. I gave a couple to my friends and they all loved them. I love them as well. They last a long time. That is good for me because I don't smoke much, so when I do, I want it to last a while. Plus they are pre-packed. The only complaint I have is that since I don't smoke that often, these get stale fast because they have no additives. So I just keep them in the fridge with a moist paper towel in the same bag.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
b3lrod
2008-10-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are my favourite filtered cigarettes. If Lucky Strike didn't exist, then I'd only smoke these. The taste takes some getting used to, but if you like it, you'll never want anything else. One nice thing, though, is that you can smoke a few packs of these a day and you won't get sick of them. The nicotene, however, will get you. These definately have a TON of nicotine. Good for smoke breaks at work.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brian3075
2008-08-08
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

After an exhaustive search through several months and several shops, I finally found a pack of these in San Francisco. The owner of the shop told me they only order one pack at a time because it is not very popular. I lit one up today on my last break at work and was very pleased with this cigarette. I don't understand why this is not a very popular cigarette, it has a very wonderful taste and aroma to me and it isn't too strong either; this of course coming from someone who usually smokes cigars and aeromatic pipe tobacco. The flavor of it is simular to that of sweet oats, barley and corn with just a touch of white pepper with a sweet cream after taste. The aroma is sweet, spicy and very pleasant. I highly recommend these to any one looking for a nice change of pace to traditional cigarettes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2008-07-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I bought a pack for Germany, mild taste,slow burning.Reminds me the old Dunhill International.Additive Free means less harmful,the tobacco companies must not right s/th like that in the backs because they are forced by antismoking NAZI,but yes tobacco without additives isn't as bad as an additive blend for health.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mngrl svnt
2008-07-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

love these! hands down my favorite regular cig. 100% additive free and you really can taste the difference. however, they are not more healthy for you than other cigarettes. highly recommend!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Auk
2008-03-30
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

As with a previous commenter, I felt terrible after smoking a few of these, and that hasn't happened with any other smoke, even Lucky Strike. Perique tastes interesting but it is a little too irritating for me to enjoy.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Olgaflou
2008-03-19
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are great smokes, one of my personal favorites. The use of rare perique tobacco (which only grows in a very small triangle in my home state) gives a very unique spicy taste and tremendous strength seeing as the tobacco has fermented under pressure for some time before being sun dried and cut. I would not reccomend these to light smokers, but to those of us who like a full flavor, maybe even an eccentric flavor I would reccomend a pack today

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gobias
2007-10-09
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Has a very interesting and pleasant taste. I only smoke this every once in a while but if I smoke too many of these in a row I really start to feel sick.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PyroLogik
2007-10-02
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Strong! Great if you want to avoid Reprocessed Sheet Tobacco and fillers and preservatives. These are all natural, as are all Natural American Spirits. They are mystical, more natural tasting and not with the normal strong, dry, harsh flavor and smoke. If you can afford this, go for it!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PyroLogik
2007-09-01
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

There not real bad, little strong for my taste, the nicotine hit is very good but after 2 of em I wanted to lay down. Tar 16.5 mg Nicotine 2.02 mg

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
reverb10
2007-08-30
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Interesting taste, but not good for more than a pack. Very strong. Like all AS, great tobacco. Has a very herbal and cured flavor. Would be good after a big steak dinner or something.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
g28401
2007-08-11
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

These cigarettes seem wonderful at first, tasting somewhat like mesquite. However, after you smoke two or three packs, they start to get old.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
slowmotion
2007-07-01
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

straight out of the pack these are awful -- i was really disapointed, as the unlit cigarettes smell wonderful. but!pulled apart and re-rolled the tobacco itself is lovely (with the added bonus that each cigarette has enough tobacco for 3 thinner roll-your-owns, making them not only pleasant but also pretty cheap). so: great tobacco, crap filter. My opinion is to cut out the middle man and go with the rolling tobacco in the first place

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dugong
2010-01-30
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Interesting taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Magic27
2010-01-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love these cigs, bummed one at a concert 3 years ago and have never looked back. Unique and compelling taste, without that chemical taste present in a lot of cigs. Try these!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You