Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

RYO Manufactures?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2011, 08:22 PM
Entry Member

scg0466 is on a distinguished road
Default RYO Manufactures?

Does anyone know how to obtain one these comercial RYO machines? Is there only one manufacturer? I've found a manufacturer in Ohio who makes the RYO machine but was wondering if anyone new of a different manufacture.
Old 11-27-2011, 11:40 AM

Snoopdog is on a distinguished road
Default SnoopDog

Originally Posted by scg0466 View Post
Does anyone know how to obtain one these comercial RYO machines? Is there only one manufacturer? I've found a manufacturer in Ohio who makes the RYO machine but was wondering if anyone new of a different manufacture.
Friend,

I do Business Consulting for a living. A serious and wealthy Client asked me to look into this for him. I have Private Investigation assets that I use in large Merger/Acquisitions. What I determined is that the current models of the folks engaged in manufacture of RYO machines are simply in this for a quick buck. That is the "Simple"....now for some drill down on their Game.

First understand that my focus was for the Florida Market, but almost identical information can be used for ANY State.

You have probably identified the current "Players" in the equipment to use to be RYO Filling Station, Quick Draw, and if you dug a little further you found Freedom Filler, and the little $400 prox box on the West Coast.

First understand that RYO Filling Station and Quick Draw have same ownership and same legal council. They are for practical purposes the same folks. The Flagship product is indeed the $32K machine, that requires payment of Royalties of $3.50 Prox on every carton. Their latest venture is the Quick Draw at $7k (Or whatever the market will bear) to produce one cig at a time, Commercial Grade with similar $3 per Carton Royalty