Most Popular Reviewed Cigarettes

American Spirit Cigarette Reviews & Ratings

Find your style of American Spirit and read user reviews of all American Spirit brands.

10 Unbiased Reviews for American Spirit Cigarettes
Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American Spirit Full Flavor
May 17, 2016
Medium
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

Reminds me of a brand I used to smoke called Crossroads... This was one of the best Natural blends I smoked.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American Spirit Bold
May 5, 2016
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I love the American Spirit cigs...They are the best!!! Really need coupons for them whereas everyone knows you get what you pay for and WO all the harmful stuff that's in cigarettes today ...makes them Wesson!!

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American Spirit Full Flavor
Apr 25, 2016
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very good! Robust, high quality tobacco, no chemical additives, and last long! Very relaxing, soothing smoke. I was amazed that it left absolutely no bad smell or taste after smoking it. Very clean, leaves a light tobacco taste but completely hits the spot. Best tasting full flavored filter cig out there I think. No lingering smell either.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American Spirit Lights
Apr 25, 2016
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are great! Very clean, strong, long-lasting. I don't like other filter cigarettes because they leave a terrible aftertaste and smell. These are additive free and you can tell. Just clean tobacco. Strong, and burn slow! Take about 7 minutes to smoke. I'm amazed at how clean they are, yet they give a nice hit too. With other brands like Reds I get a strong chemical taste and smell that lingers and sticks all over clothes. American Spirits hardly leave any smell. And they satisfy more too. Best filter cigarette out there in my opinion.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American Spirit Menthol
Jan 24, 2016
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I adore these smokes, I am picky about my menthols when I do take the occasional smoke. They are incredibly light, the menthols is almost 'soft' and the tobacco taste amazing, no disgusting aftertaste what so ever. These are probably my favorite regular smoke other than cloves, which is a bit of a ying yang but it works.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American Spirit Perique
Nov 23, 2015
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Awesome smoke. Nice rich taste. Good progressive nicotine hit. They smell great fresh and burning. They have a unique sweetness to them almost tea like. The cigarette has a good heft and hand feel. The tobacco extends to the gold band on the cork filter. Filter is firm and gives a little under a hard pull. Smoke holds up well on exhale. Overall fantastic, harder to find but my new brand. Less harsh than the blue and less chemical taste than Reds

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American Spirit Menthol Lights
Nov 1, 2015
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

someone at this site cant do math... i couldnt believe the LOW RATING that AS Menthol Mellows receieved as i love them. then i read the reviews, which were very complimentary with fairly HIGH RATINGS. yet the "average" rating is 1 star. get a calculator.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American Spirit Perique
Oct 20, 2015
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is my favorite brand of Natural American Spirit cigarettes. It is strong, but not overbearing, and it lasts a long time.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American Spirit Menthol
Oct 15, 2015
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Best cigarrette I have smoked in 20 years. Now, I will add that I was drinking margaritas when I tried these, but I found a smooth draw, excellent long burn, a medium smooth and clean flavor. These are great. Back when I smoked more regularly I smoked marlboro lights or parliaments- these are way better. So- especially if you prefer light cigarettes and like menthol but not strong like a salem or a newport- these are the way to go.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American Spirit Full Flavor
Sep 7, 2015
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Great smoke. Better than Lucky Strike, not as good as Camel or Pall Mall. They have a longer size similar to Pall Malls, which I like. Seems to make for a mellower draw. They're pretty steep, a little over 5 bucks, but worth it. VERY addictive. I smoke them like cigars, sometimes inhale sometimes not. Supposedly additive-free. Not sure how this affects taste, but they still aren't as good as Pall Mall nonfilters to me.

Read More Reviews

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You